God is My Blanket of Ease

I feel better after talking to the Lord.  I feel better after hearing from the Lord.  There’s nothing like the word of God spoken to my heart to ease my mind and coordinate and focus my attentions and intentions.   Thank You, Jesus!

So it’s kind of overcast here in New Jersey, but the “Son” is shining in me again.  How gracious is our God?  He did nothing but send encouragement after encouragement before and after I prayed to Him asking for it, because He knew I needed it.

“And it shall come to pass that, before they call, I will answer; and while they are still speaking, I will hear.” (Isaiah 66:13)

The faithfulness of God is something – probably the only thing – that I can bank on; and that’s not a bad or tragic thing.  I’m fallible… all people are, so disappointments and disagreements are just part of the package of human relationships.  I’ve contributed more than my share to judgements based on misconceptions and the like.  It happens.  BUT GOD isn’t like that.  God doesn’t misunderstand things – He’s not thick-headed at times, like me – He’s right-on-the-money perfect, 100% of the time.  He’s completely and totally trustworthy and faithful, and He is also the perfect confidante.  Amen.

Who wouldn’t  serve a God like that?

“God is our Refuge and Strength, a very present help in trouble.  Therefore we will not fear; though the earth be removed and the mountains cast into the midst of the sea…” (Psalm 46:1-2)

There is nothing like His awesome hand of blessing on me.  Its soft, assuring caresses are all I care about and live for, friends.  When my focus gets fuzzy, He corrects me – gently and faithfully – and I am His again in concentration and obedience.  He never faults me or chides me… He only accepts me and returns me to His bosom in strength.  He never casts me away, though sometimes I walk away, carelessly distracted by my flesh or the enemy.  But, like a daddy with his daughter on the playground, He follows me from a safe, unhindered distance – and if I fall, He lifts me up right away and pats away the dirt before sending me back to play.

He is wonderful, and I will serve Him, my friends.  Indeed, I will serve Him and obey Him and love Him and trust Him, all the days that I live.  Amen.

:0) Shamma

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

