Friendship Anniversary

Best friends are wonderful.  This weekend I’m hosting my best friend as we celebrate 17 years of friendship.  We’ve been through a lot in nearly two decades and I am grateful to God for giving me someone as a friend who will love me and tolerate me and pray for me and comfort me.

She has two daughters she loves very much; one loves Christ, one does not.  The kids have been the biggest sandpapering to our covenant relationship as friends, and the lessons we’ve learned and are learning, continually, I count as priceless to our Christian growth.  Unconditional love, tough love, persevering love – just to name a few – have been etched on our hearts in Divine lessons from Abba all these years and we’ve gained tremendous knowledge of and  authority over all the enemy’s attempts to divide us.  Amen.

God has given our relationship great victory.  We lift our heads each day in the knowledge of Him and in greater determination to love and honor each other as friends.

For that – and for everything – we bless His Holy Name.

Have a great evening, everybody.

:0)  Shamma

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

