The Winner!

When the flesh and the spirit duke it out, it gets on my nerves.

The Lord once told me that the flesh will never stop kicking and screaming and complaining (because, as scripture says, it’s at war with God) but, if I allow Him, He will put my flesh in a sound-proof room so I cannot hear it day to day.  That is definitely what I prefer.

My problem comes in times when, out of disobedience, I take the flesh out of that room and heed its whinings.

Sharon, you’re not a trip – you’re a journey.  Ever think of yourself that way?  Honey, you are a piece of work!

Well, that not withstanding I don’t want a root of discouragement to run away with me, either; the enemy is insidious and I don’t want to forget that.  Most of all, I don’t want to forget that MY ABBA IS EVER-LOVING AND FORGIVING AND TOTALLY UNDERSTANDING OF MY SINFUL FRAME!  That’s an important one not to forget, y’all.  We’re actually the work of HIS hands:

“For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God has before ordained that we should walk in them.” (Eph. 2:10)

We serve an amazing God Who will pick us up, brush us off, hug us, and send us back into the race forgiven and cleansed of all unrighteousness.

 Abba also covers us with the Blood of Jesus so that, when we cooperate with His desires over us, Holy Spirit ultimately wins the battle with the flesh on our behalf.  AMEN!

Goodnight, everybody.

Shamma =0)

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

