Taking a Little Break?

I’m on hiatus from writing the ministry blogs; Lord willing, I figure I’ll take about a week off to refresh myself in God and position my emotions for another five-month run of giving out and giving out in Him. It’s a wonderful experience, but even the most loyal blogger occasionally needs to step back and regroup.

Also, another round of “friend” issues kind of facilitated the need to re-energize.

In the interim, Lord willing I’m really going to enjoy revamping, pampering, and patching up the blogs. For instance, Daddy’s Girl already has quite a new look.  I wanted something fresh and bright and, although Holy Spirit certainly had blessed the original look of the blog, this new arena makes me feel light and airy… more so than did the other.  Feel free, friends, to tell me what you think of the new look versus the old.

New Perspective

Stepping back and spending time with “Daddy” – much more time starting tomorrow – I trust will enable me to see things in a whole new perspective, for the Lord unclogs every blockage, patches every leak, and fills up every empty cup in our lives.  Some of my cups are running low, especially in terms of the courage to be honest with a “friend” who’s written me and no doubt expects a timely response.  You know, sometimes I want to talk about it,  and then I don’t.

There’s so much to life that only God can bear.

The testimony blog has been getting a little hot and heavy with emotional details of my journey in and out of sexual perversion.  Minute by minute I rely on God to give me the words to say each week… you can’t just blurt stuff out without His guidance in these matters.  It’s delicate emotional tissue, after all.  Not everyone wants to hear that God can deliver us from the big H word… but He can.  That whole mess is a matter of choice whether anyone wants to admit it or not and the special thing for me is that I HAVE LIVED IT.  I know FIRST HAND what it is, and that our God can fully deliver any willing soul from its ravages in deception.  Period.

Stepping back a bit from Daddy’s Girl gives me time to explore the posts I’ve been wanting to do but haven’t found the energy or time.  There’s so much to say from the “Daddy’s Girl” perspective, as one doted upon by the Lord and one who dotes upon the Lord.  For that blog (and for the others) so, so much of God’s best is yet to come it makes me excited to say it.  I love that blog dearly, and my whole-hearted JOY is filtered throughout it, in Jesus.

Appreciate Journaling

Being able to talk here in drips and drabs, folks, about the various issues and problems of my life and why and where the blogs fit in really makes me grateful.  I am grateful to God for okaying the start of this blog and its format… I’ve always journaled… well, since I was about 12 anyway.  It just brings out the bit of me that’s relaxed and easy and freewheeling with words and emotions and expressions and devotion to God without having to even make sense all the time.  Do you know that feeling of freedom from what you write?

God willing, tomorrow starts a new week of relaxation regarding the blog schedule and, therefore, a new impetus in actually writing more than before (and perhaps even “better” than before) because there’s no self-imposed pressure – only the utmost pleasure of writing.  I love to write; always have, always will in Jesus’ Name.

I don’t expect this diary blog will take a hiatus, though… not unless you can shut off my brain!

Have a good night, everybody.

Shamma :O]

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

