Relief is only spelled “J E S U S”

Focus on God is the only truly restorative agent for our minds, in life.  TV, secular music, DVDs… none of these things really “restore” us after a day in the world, absorbing its poisons.  Nothing truly cleanses us, either, but time spent with the Lord in praise and worship.

God once told me that praising Him in the dance literally cleanses us of the poisons of the day, allowing ministering spirits to wash us clean and pour the Blood of Jesus onto us for renewed focus and replenished hope and JOY.  I believe it.  I’ve tried it, friends, and (big surprise here…) God is right.

There have been times when I’ve just wanted to veg-out in front of a good movie for a while to allow my brain to disappear… but that doesn’t do me any good, ultimately.  When I emerge from that vegetative state, the world’s problems plop back onto me and, in moments, I’m walking through the house rambling again in self-talk and accusations of people who aren’t even there!

Just being real with you.

The devotional up on the Glory Shield website today basically says that only Jesus can satisfy our souls.  Truer words were never spoken as it pertains to the Godhead’s abilities to resolve all of life’s dilemmas and bring us PEACE.  Wanting peace “at any cost” will get us into trouble and bondage… it’ll turn us into timid, tortured “Ahabs”.  I don’t want that kind of existence (it sure isn’t what I’d call “living”).  No… I want the Peace of God that passes all understanding; that Presence of His heart in my life that makes all other things disappear in the light of His tender goodness.  It never gets any more complicated than that, friends.  Just Jesus – and me.  Just Jesus – and you.  There’s plenty of Him to go around because He is the Almighty God and can be shared 100% with all of His kids simultaneously.

Roll that around in your mouth!  Wonderful, isn’t it?!

Focus your heart and mind on God and so will I, because it’s true: ONLY JESUS CAN SATISFY OUR SOULS.

Have a blessed day, everybody…

Shamma

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

