How Do I Feel Tonight?

When you are cradled in the Lord’s arms, nothing else much matters.

I feel good tonight.  My spirit is quiet and safe and warm, but it is also contemplative – vastly.  You know what I mean?  This is another post of just my thoughts about so many things because they… I was going to say “wander”, but that’s not the right word… they don’t wander, they wonder – very different concept.

Sometimes my fingers keep up – sometimes they don’t but, either way, my thoughts run on and on and on.  I think that’s part of what makes us formed in the image of God, I really do, because there’s never a part of Him that isn’t in motion.  Not that He’s overly or annoyingly kinetic (like some people are); He’s just always “in motion” in the sense of growth and creation… all good stuff.

God is never “stagnant”.  That very notion is absurd.

And He has made us like Him in that, if we always listen and pay attention (there’s a difference), we’ll always be creating, too.  He will allow us to participate in His creative process born within us through our oneness with Him in Christ Jesus.  All kinds of awesomely cool attributes get passed along to us through the Godhead’s DNA when we accept and receive Jesus as our Older Brother, the way God intended.  What’s that all about, friends?  And, by that, I mean – HOW STUPENDOUSLY AWESOME!

“I am crucified with Christ, nevertheless I live; yet not I, but CHRIST LIVES IN ME…”  That’s a wonderful place to be.  And in that place we can contemplate and be in awe of God, constantly; never moving, yet never standing still.  You know what I mean?  Our God can do anything… that’s what I mean.  Our God can do everything… that’s what I mean.

Everything good and perfect and of life and health and strength and holiness and purity and might and delight… that’s what our God can do!  And He is incapable of lying.  How is THAT for wonderful?

It’s like that old gospel song I heard growing up which declares, “God Can Do Anything But Fail”.  Hallelujah!

I am all right tonight.  I moving, I am breathing, I am magnifying His Holy Name whether my flesh wants to or not.  The flesh is so insignificant… really.  The flesh… one day I’ll be RID of it and all of its trouble.  I honestly will not miss it one tiny bit, will you?

Tonight I’m feeling fine.  My God and I are on the same page (meaning I am in alignment with His marvelous will), and the night is passing over me like a warm, friendly garment.

Really… tonight, I’m feeling fine.

SHAMMA

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

