My Prayer

I ask You, Father, to continue keeping me in the palm of Your hand.  I pray Your restoration over myself, and I ask for Your continued unconditional love and perseverance to always shine through to the masses inspired to follow You through reading the offerings of my heart to You in every form.

I ask for Your supernatural ability to persevere through the end and obey You in every circumstance.  Relationships are not easy, especially when severe blame-shifting is involved, but I want my heart to be clean before You.  I want to see the beam in my eye at all times; I want us to start there and then proceed with all of Your will in my life.

Father, please continue to consume me and make me aware that it is only what YOU think and say that matters.  You have called me, You have ordained me, You have honored me as a new pastor, and You have thrust me out into ministry.  I am pleasing in Your sight and all else I lift to You in praise so that You and I can “get on” with the business of fulfilling Your will and edicts on my behalf.

Yaaay!  Father, I love You.  I desire to please You and You only, and I know I do.  I lay myself before You and ask You to continually examine my heart, for I am Yours.

This word is good and clean and acceptable in Your sight.

I repent of every place of wrongdoing and every “ugly” area in which I have been exposed.  I pray Your spotlight continues to expose the dross in me.  I remand all others to Your custody for exposure, repentance, and cleansing, for You are their only Judge.  Father, I bless You and praise You in the mighty Name of Jesus the Christ Who came in the flesh, and I cast all my cares upon You, for I know that You care for me.  You are my Divine Caretaker, Father… and I’m so glad You are.  I’m so glad!

In Christ’s Name I submit myself to Your flashlight, always, and I journey on Your path to continual freedom and new beginnings.  Amen.

SHAMMA

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

