Ultimately, Good Fruit

Ultimately, honesty bears good fruit, and it has for me.  As a matter of fact, there’s a “peace and quiet” in my life right now that I almost feel guilty about… but not quite.  Mostly, I’m thankful for it because it’s come about through that honesty I mentioned.

Yeah, this is the diary blog… you can always tell, can’t you?

A few months ago I spoke about being honest with a friend of mine, and that’s the positive result of which I now speak – sort of.  The peace and quiet to which I refer is partly born of honor and respect, and partly of rejection from that party now that I’ve told the truth.  Had I to do it all again, however, the outcome would be the same.  I would be honest so that things could change and grow and prosper. (Not an “end” to friendship [at least not in my eyes], but simply a readjustment and major lightening of some really inordinately intense expectations and enabling, on both sides.)

Insert a “sigh” of relief… please?

I want to relax in this new-found quiet… this peace I haven’t had in a very long time.  I just don’t want to recline my emotions only to have them tossed up again.  I want this peace to last.  God is changing my entire duty station and venue in the midst of all of this, and the ministry of the blogs and Glory Shield website is growing richer by the day.  I think I’ll have peace that will last because it is the result of redefining God has been doing over the last few years, actually, but mostly without my help because I was too afraid to be honest. 

As I’ve said before about this particular subject, I’m a little vague on purpose but, suffice it to say and conclude the matter (at least for now), God has brought peace to this situation in the way I’ve always wanted.  Now, I want to enjoy its proper components and be glad.

SHARON

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

