Tired Tonight – But Still I Write

When it gets dark early, or barometric pressure is high, I get tired.  How about you?

To me, one of the worst feelings in existence is wanting to write when I’m really too tired.  What’s the saying? “Too tired to sleep and too hungry to eat”.  Well, for me it’s not that bad – thankfully.  However, tonight I’m tuckered.

Lots of physical activity lately (not something that visits me often) as well as the usual brainstorming bustling I naturally experience.  Always prayers and ideas for the website, the blogs, the Christian fiction, the videos, and the poetry.  My life right now is about GOD… and writing.  That’s a dream come true even though, tonight, I’m tired.

God keeping me, my life will never not be about Him.  Isn’t that a marvelous thing to say and isn’t that an even more wonderful reality?  How could we live without that truth?  Yeah, people exist every day without it – but they don’t live.  Fellow Christians know what I’m talking about.  It’s best to touch only on powerful truths when one is too tired to even stand up.  Eh, it’s been a busy day.  Still, I’m almost never too tired to write.  Y’all know what I mean…

“A Genuine Love of Writing”

TIRED TONIGHT, BUT STILL I WRITE

STILL I HAVE QUESTIONS, NORMAL SUGGESTIONS

STILL TURNING DARKNESS TO LIGHT.

BLURRY THE VISION AND THE DECISION

TO STAY UP AT NIGHT INSTEAD OF DELIGHT

IN SLEEPING ‘TIL NOON – FEEL LIKE A BUFFOON

‘CAUSE THOUGH I’M EXHAUSTED,

AND SLIGHTLY DEFROSTED,

STILL ONWARD I FIGHT, ALL THROUGH THE LONG NIGHT…

JUST SO I CAN WRITE.

just so I can write…

Love to all,

SHAMMA

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

