I Feel Good

How do I feel right now?  Ever ask yourself that and then try to nail it exactly?  Sometimes I feel…  and then other times I feel… but, how do I feel right now?

I’ve got a bit of a cold but I feel good anyway.  My mind is full of thoughts as it usually is, and my heart wants me to go on and to look ahead and not behind.  That’s how I feel right now.

How do you separate the Lord from daily living?  The answer is, you don’t.  Oh, my goodness, no.  I feel right now the gravity of that emphatic statement, and I’m so glad God is in my life.  How many people are absolutely glad, even when exposure gets on your nerves?  Not God getting on your nerves, my friends – “exposure” getting on your nerves.  That really means I get irritated with me, not Him… He’s just trying to heal me.

God bless Jesus… you know what I mean?

Right now, I believe through Christ I can move mountains because of the mountains His glory (intimacy with Him) has moved and removed in me.  Getting me to stop looking at women like I look at men was a BIG mountain.  Getting me to believe men are human beings, too, and not a separate (lower) species was a BIG mountain.  Sealing in my “knower” that I am actually beautiful – to the extent that I believe it’s inside of me and outside of me when I look in the mirror… was an infinitely BIG mountain to move in me (and God is still moving it, truth be told).  So, through Christ, I believe I can do anything because the Lord Jesus Christ has accomplished the “impossible” within me.

Right now, I feel encouraged and I believe God.  Right now. . .

I feel good.

SHAMMA

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

