Dwelling in Me

I’ve been away from the blogs for a while (out of necessity), and I’ve truly missed them.

The blessed part about that, though, is that I’ve been with the Lord.

Dear God, You are with me every day.  I am with You in my heart but, when I make the effort to “be” with You in more than that – to literally spend time with You, closing all doors to the world outside – I literally feel the poisons lifting off of me, running scared for cover, never to return in fullness to my emotions or countenance.  That’s because of You.

As a loving husband’s masculine aroma leaves its mark on his wife’s body after intimacy, You have marked my life, Lord, in all of my encounters with You.  My Divine Husband’s scent gently scores my life forever as His Bride.  Christ Jesus, I adore You.  Your hand upon me, full of feverish spiritual benefit, is better than life itself for it is hallmarked in Your favor.  You teach me to obey Abba, to love Him with all of my heart and soul and mind and strength; no one holds the comfort of that like You do.  No one possesses its ancestry or its enormous scope of possibility in transforming mercy and strength.  Indeed, Jesus, You know “how” to love on Abba like we do not unless we consult You, breathe in Your essence, and let ourselves humbly adore You.  Humility comes with such difficulty to humankind.

Thank You, Godhead, for dwelling in me.  Holy Spirit prepares me for my Husband and, like a husband awaits his bride, You, Lord, Jesus are full of heavenly expectancy… Your JOY reaches over and touches me; it splashes upon the shores of my waiting breast and arms with the fresh salt of testimony in Your goodness.  My lifelong embrace awaits You as Your Spirit comforts me.  I love You, Holy Spirit.  Thank You for enabling me to wait… to wait patiently on the Lord.

Abba, my Abba, sweet Abba – I LOVE YOU.

Your Shamma

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

