Thank God

I need for relationships to be simple. That’s how it is between God and I. With no pretenses, no innuendos or suppositions, and no hesitance in honesty; that’s how I want relationships to be.

What? Am I crazy? Probably near about, I guess. A little expectant? A bit too hard or judgemental? Or just a dreamer? Which is it?

When God is your example, you become quickly spoiled… at least I do.

Now, do I give all that to Him at all times in our relationship? Oh, how I wish I did, but I don’t! You’d think I would by now, but I never stop being human or battling with the flesh… so I never give 100% of what I get from Him, yet He doesn’t hold it against me.

Therein is the example in persevering love He sets for you and me each day.

Oh, how I want relationships to be simple, to meet the kind of person that I am. But I complicate things for God and He loves me still. God is so perfect… perfect in every way and I adore Him for it. I would be lost without that example; a train wreck in sneakers without His love; an arrogant, angry, nobody without His forgiveness.

God’s love puts us all on the map… and I’m rambling again because tonight my soul is so filled with thoughts.

Thank God for my diary…
SHARON

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

