Put Away the “Popeye Boot”!

The flesh is so easy to hook and to fool… it makes me sick.  >:0(

I had looked to all the “likes” and “+1s” and “follows” I was receiving in joy at first.  Then, I looked forward to them.  Then, I grew dependent upon them.  It didn’t last very long but it happened.  Holy Spirit gently exposed and corrected me, and I’ve been kicking myself until I stop… know what I mean?  Sometimes it’s difficult to forgive yourself until you do… you’re just angry until you’re not angry anymore – it has to wear off, and that’s an unpleasant process.

I’ve just had that happen, all due to my stinking flesh.

Now, the righteous perspective of seeing numbers go up for site visits and seeing smiling faces in “likes” and having “+1s” on a post is that it’s a manifest encouragement regarding the outreach of God’s Spirit to the masses.  I visit and read and “like” and “+1” every day myself – giving what I pray to receive and benefiting from the wisdom and encouragement of God in others – it’s all good as long as things proceed by God’s definition.  Therein is the rub…

Only meeting with God on a regular basis prevents me from following the flesh down the primrose path and, whenever there’s a problem, it’s a sign that my marvelous, private time with Jesus has decreased.  I admit it had sloughed off in light of “things to do”.  Ah, the silly, preoccupied, divergent flesh!  (But Sharon, the flesh will never be anything but the flesh, so it’s up to YOU not to follow its lead, sweetheart!  Don’t you know that?)

All Right, Calm Down…

Put away the “Popeye Boot”, beloved… God knows your heart.  He led you back to thoughts of intimacy and practices of oneness, didn’t He?  He renewed closeness and loyalty and rejoicing and singing within you and, now, the two of you are having a glorious time – right?

So, stop kicking yourself, and don’t let the devil bounce you around; JESUS LOVES YOU.  Conviction, yes – but no condemnation because you’re in Christ Jesus, girl!  Don’t look back, look forward, and be grateful for the loving, powerful arm of Jesus going forth to the multitudes bringing in those “+1s” and “likes” every day.  Praise the Lord for them!  They’re His – every last one!

Let the conclusion of the matter be God’s wisdom, and let it be His JOY.  Thank You, Father.

Your SHAMMA  =0]

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

