Thoughts “in Flight”

All of us entertain brief scenarios of thought and conversational exercise in our minds, don’t we?  I’ve been thinking about that lately.  When God clears our heads, there’s even more room for such things – but in an environment of peace.  That’s what He’s done for me.  Through (what seems like) a million deliverances over the past decade and a half, Christ has cleared my mind of worrisome forecasts in fear and foreboding the enemy had concocted for me.  I’m in a better place than I’ve ever been in terms of clear thinking and awareness of what God has for me.  No longer deluded or confused or frightened. (I cover that testimony in Jesus’ Blood.)

Have I “arrived”?  Mercy, no!

But have I been redeemed, blood-washed, and secured in Jesus?  ABSOLUTELY and all to His stunning Glory.  Amen!

So, in the theater of my mind I view circumstances past, present, and future through new and more compassionate vision.  That’s been a problem for me in the past – having compassion.  I’ve always been so wounded or angry or prideful in my views and opinions, my heart has barely had a chance to truly beat.  All stone, no flesh.

But Christ has changed all that.  Through His goodness shed upon me, I feel the warmth of merciful blood flowing through my veins, and His compassion has a new and permanent name within my being:  “Forgiveness”.

I admit it’s also been a great motivator to know and receive this scripture passage,

“For if you forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you. But if you do not forgive men their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.” (Matt. 6:14-15)

Above everything else of maintenance and necessity in my life, I need God’s forgiveness.  I can’t live without it.  No one can.  So, gut-level honesty says first things first, Sharon – you need to forgive. The Righteousness of God is in this practice, as well as God’s seal of forgiveness upon your own humanity.  There you go.

As I review brief strands of thought in soliloquy and scenario, I write them down and share them with God.  Yes, He already knows them, but He likes to talk with me about them as He does with everything… and our discoveries teach me about myself.  You can just “think” to Holy Spirit and He converses with you because He’s living in you – it makes things much easier in quiet situations.  :0)

The Theater of My Mind is a new (daily) blog I’ve just begun on Word Press because of what it does for me in terms of healing and knowing just where I am in thought, opinion, imagination, and desire.  As always in everything, Abba uses it to expose and deliver me and to reach out to others with similar quandaries, passions, struggles, and JOYs. Unity of the human experience in Christ Jesus is a bond and tonic to us all… I think, especially to me.

Thank You, Lord.

SHAMMA  =0)

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

