Anyone Want Spring?

I’m soaring over a mountainous area and I feel fine.  There’s just something about what the sun does to earth and water that absolutely delights me!  When winter snow grips the land (and who in the northeast doesn’t know about that?) and icy cold holds everything hostage, I feel thankful.  I’m grateful God is killing things like germs and viruses and bacterial contaminants with this stifling arctic blast called winter.  “Who can withstand His cold?”

Mercy in the form of spring thaw and summer thriving is fast on its way, Sharon; so take heart and enjoy the winter while it lasts!  Sometimes I buy that last part (enjoy the winter?) and sometimes not… no, sometimes NOT! is how I reallyyy feel.  It is frickin’ cold outside!!

Anyway, the soaring and thanksgiving I can do from panes of glass cutting portals into my warm bedroom.  “Warm” is a good word to use during winter, again and again please… thank You, Jesus, for “warm”!

Since the reality of life, according to God’s plan, is this:

“While the earth remains, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, winter and summer, and day and night shall not cease.” (Gen. 8:22)

I need to rejoice and be glad and let the winter winds lift my wings.  Dear Sharon, get over yourself. Squeeze God by His waist, and look ’round each corner for spring!

SHAMMA  =0)

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

