Fruitful? Here’s the Truth…

John-15-2 for 3 Blogs post

God gave me a word about this verse recently.  The enemy was trying to beat up on me regarding not having physical children.  As usual, his grasp is one-dimensional.  Still, it took a while for me to remember this, and Holy Spirit had to come to my rescue (as always) with the truth.

All Manner of Fruit

Thankfully, God is anything BUT one-dimensional.  To say He’s “deep” is so inadequate, it’s nearly insulting.  English is abysmally near-sighted, but it’s the best I can do – short of speaking in tongues – to give God the props and glory He so richly deserves.  He understands the language of my heart, thank God… because I don’t always… and He knew I was concerned about this matter of “bearing fruit”.  He knew I didn’t want to be a foolish servant coming empty-handed before her Master Who’d given her SO much to work with.  He knows “fruit” is what I want to bear; He knows I want children.  Most importantly, though, He knows I HAVE BORN FRUIT, and I DO HAVE CHILDREN.  God’s definitions are far above ours… especially mine!

To comfort my soul, He spoke a word to my spirit – here’s an excerpt of it:

“[You] cannot contain all the fruit birthing through [you] from My Spirit, and will not be able to hold back anything with which My Spirit impregnates [you].  Blessed is the fruit of [your] spiritual womb.

Have nothing to do with discouragement – it is a cancer and sure destruction to My call and purpose in your life… Live in Me and through Me.”

AMEN.  My spirit and soul says, AMEN.  Spiritual fruit is still fruit.  Spiritual fruit reaps reward.  What God says is fruitful I will not call unfruitful; for God’s word and definitions are those that will stand. The pruning He will perform, I will readily (and JOYFULLY) receive. I will honor it as sharp censure to all the chiding of the enemy.  Here’s the truth:

I am fruitful, I am His, and I will not give place to discouragement.

Neither should any of you.

SHAMMA  :0)

One thought on “Fruitful? Here’s the Truth…

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

