Oh, Foolishness!

Wallowing endlessly in the filth and folly of fleshly life’s bitter offerings is what the unwise prefer, and they consider Godly people “fanatics”. Honoring the separation from this world that true holiness defines is considered “excessive” by the young and foolish.

I am dismayed by the selfish gluttony of souls choosing the limited “pleasures” of sin.  I admit there are parts of me that anticipate their downfall, though I’ve prayed that God prevent their ultimate demise.

How you can think it not “excessive” to roll around in negativity, anger, nastiness, rebellion, and crude perversions all day long is beyond me! But you don’t hesitate to criticize the righteous for simply loving the Lord and wanting to be around Him and His holiness always.  Does that make sense to you?

All the worse (for you) if it does. Why do you despise having a clear conscience? Why do you reject His unfailing love and LIVING way?

“… choose you this day who you will serve… But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”  — Joshua 24:15

I’ve made my decision and you’ve made yours.  Bitter choices yield bitter results and, surely, you will reap what you sow.  Although I am sometimes angry at you (and hurt mostly), rest assured that prayers abound, because prayers are needed!

SHAMMA and SHARON

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

