Resting Mondays

It’s difficult not to think “creatively” when you blog and write in general as much as I.

On Mondays I like to rest… I mean, really.  Normally, I wouldn’t even write a diary entry, but talking about this has been on and off my mind all day.  I’ve been growing slowly accustomed to resting my brain, my memory, my heart, mind, will, and emotions each Monday; sounds weird, doesn’t it?

It is, a little.

I literally can feel my body appreciating not having to think creatively or otherwise at least one day a week.  When I contemplate God or dance around my house periodically on Mondays, my mind genuinely benefits from it.  Doing no-brainer stuff is good, but focusing intently on God is better; He’s the only true escape, after all. He’s the only “re-energizer”.  Thoughts of Him renew.

The human body needs some down time, and being with God makes down time up time; being with God is good.

Today I looked outside at the lush area He’s given me, full of trees and grass and farmland vistas… and it made me glad.  I looked at another area and was reminded of the dream He gave me of this place nearly five long years ago; the dream’s been realized, and I couldn’t be more content.

My mind takes its paces and queues from God; the ministry flourishes and I am at peace and calm again… one more big transition overcome.

Resting in thanksgiving is the best way to put your mind at rest.  Just don’t stare at the computer screen all day and your eyes will rest.  Mondays give me that, and I’m glad.

Basically, I don’t think “creatively” on Mondays and, for now, the building blocks of Tuesday rock steadily and easily by.

SHARON 🙂

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

