So, what’s going on?

Short stories continually capture my heart, as does the urge to write them. Still tinkering.

What may end up happening is the blog, “The Theater of My Mind” will become a forum for experimenting with the short stories in my heart and mind’s eye.

The summer’s in full swing, and one thing that never quits – other than the love of God – is my desire to write and write and teach and teach and write and teach some more.  God put it in me, so it’s staying there.

The website’s doing well – Glory Shield Ministries is growing and glowing; so are all the blogs.

The testimony blogs have pretty much run their course but haven’t completed God’s work. Many readers still access them, so I know why God won’t let me take them down.  I’m immaculately blessed!

The stuff I’m writing flourishes, and ideas are promised to come.  One thing, though…

I’ve started mentoring – mostly online – and it’s all-consuming when it’s going on.  The lives of individuals reaching out and trusting God and asking me for prayerful admonitions and words from the Lord.  Mentoring (it’s really Pastoring), keeps you on your knees, but also on your toes!

I take God’s heart seriously, and I don’t neglect time on my knees asking Him to adjust, cleanse, and purify my own heart… so that I can be of help to Him in helping those He’s assigned to my hands and heart.  In addition to still writing the blogs – and writing in general – it’s a fresh new challenge He says I’m worthy of and I am blessed to undertake.

That’s what going on with me, to date… and I solicit your prayers and bless His Holy Name!

Amen.

SHAMMA 🙂

 

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

