The Blessing of Suddenlies

When life changes abruptly – you know, the “suddenlies” – a part of you says, YES! It’s finally here!!!  And another part of you wants to put on the brakes, even for things you’ve been praying for forever.  That’s us humans for you.

I’ve been annihilated by the “suddenlies” over the past 18 months, and I’m glad… from my heart I can say honestly that I am joyously overwhelmed by the about-face changes God has made in my life.  But there are also parts of me still recovering from emotional wind-burn and jet lag.

Jesus enables me to do all things through faith in Him; when I look around I feel entirely blessed.  God in me handles the blessing, because my coffers have been enlarged and so has my territory.  He is the complete Guardian against my flesh, pushing it backward and beckoning my spirit forward.

God is my shock absorber – He’s the only One Who can be – I cast my cares on Him.

The sun comes out again, and I say, “Thank You, Jesus, for the warm beams that change me and saturate me with nutrient life.”  Jesus is the “Son” that never sets, and He carries me through the suddenlies until my legs and feet are rested, and then I am just fine.  Then, in Him, I am contentedly braced for more suddenlies, and my being is evenly browned by the light of His Love.

SHAMMA 🙂

 

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

