“Sailors Delight”

Sailors Delight.jpg
“Sailors Delight”. Copyright 2016, S. Palmer. (ARR)

“Red sky at morning, sailors take warning!
Red sky at night, sailors delight!”

I was just a girl the first time I heard the Lord’s words turned into that age-old verse of poetry. Yes, the Lord Jesus Christ said it first when rebuking the Pharisees and Sadducees in Matt. 16:1-3.

When I finished this painting and showed it to my twin sister Lynette, “Sailors Delight” was the title that crossed her lips, and I liked it. I like it still.

With this my 7th (or so) painting since starting anew developing the impartation God gave me, some of my paint brushes are swiftly becoming trusted friends.  It’s a blast getting to know which way the brush is going to stroke when it gets into my hands (I’m ambidextrous), and it’s a challenge getting to know new brushes, fresh from the art store. God is good to me; I paint every week, and I love it.  I feel His imbuement of prowess growing within me, and I am growing in gratitude. (I cover this testimony with the Blood of Jesus the Christ of Nazareth Who came in the flesh.)

Slow and steady wins the race and, by God’s mercy and power, I am running well. Thank You, Generous Lord.

SHAMMA 🙂

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

