“Open Sky”

It’s been this kind of day today, mainly because I’ve stopped trying to change my husband. His changes (or lack thereof) are in God’s hands, exclusively. It’s one thing for me to say I get that; it’s another to actually live like it. But… the best part about it is that his top-to-bottom, inside-out condition is not my jurisdiction; it’s God’s. So now, all that’s above me is OPEN SKY. I adore the combination of green and purple and, now that I think about it, purple represents our identity in Christ so it’s perfect that the plush, plum sky above me has no limits, blocks, or hindrances. Amen.

When we stop trying to be God to others, all that reigns above us in our relationships is HIS true power… and an open sky.

SHAMMA 🙂

image

“Open Sky” © 4/2016 by S. Palmer

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

