I Don’t Know

There’s an understanding we share that just makes me want to hold you.

It’s like how God is my Father but, in Jesus, He’s also my Husband. There’s a dependency level, a protection level, and an intimacy level all in one.

One thing though…

In all my life I’ve never been half as angry at God as I’ve been with you. I know you’re not a lost cause, and you’re in my life for my betterment… so we move on, and I’m less angry but more cautious of releasing my feelings to you even though all I want to do is that.

I want to be me all the time and enjoy it; but God’s the only one I can completely trust… so I don’t know.

Leave a Reply (NO links, please! Links will be deleted.)

